You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business casual with value – Get the most value out of your clothing

in #wealth6 years ago

I can't stand wearing v necks not the best if your skinny and have bones sticking out hah. Regardless, Make sure they are long enough so your shirt doesn't keep untucking.

Then again I can be cheap and wear khakis and polo every day as I'm in IT..

Amazon usually has good values but can take awhile to find something good but not overpriced, depending on your size shoe. Some of those "sneakers" from Cole haan etc look like super old man, retire in florida shoes.

Sort:  

Good point on the under shirt legnth. That is definitely a useful tip I should have included.

I do agree that some of the Cole Haan styles aren't the greatest. What you don't see in the pics is how much more comfortable some of their shoes are over a traditional dress shoe. They're noticeably more comfortable. I wouldn't spend what they're asking for just regular shoes. I'm just talking about dress shoes. Worth trying on in the store just to get an idea.

I get my casual sneakers from Amazon or Macy's. I tend to spend around $30-60 for Vans usually. As long as you're not in a rush you can wait for deals to come to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68