[Financial Freedom] Correct value of itself

in #wealth6 years ago

Believe me, most of the pain is hallucination - it's just a momentary feeling, not a permanent truth.

The vast majority of people who jumped from high places and committed suicide are probably not fall to death, but scared to death. If the heart is still beating at the moment of landing, then the moment of landing, because the blood pressure still exists, it should be "blood-splattered"... In fact, most of the bodies haven't even blood--because Before the moment of landing, the heart stopped beating.

Before them jumped on, the feeling that "the world has nothing to do with me" is so real, and even taking that step and jumping is so "firm." There is a certain amount of time before the free fall can be placed on the ground. In the face of death, the brain enters a state of high excitement, and many survivors describe their experiences: it is not "instant", it is "a long time", in the process, in life Important events will be evoked, and it will be like a slide that is clearly and slowly played...

What is the conclusion? The conclusion is that the world has always had such a connection with itself, and it is still a very important and clear connection - the illusion of "the world has nothing to do with me" has finally proved to be false... but it is too late! Them has already jump, and they are about to land!

In fact, people should not be bothered by the illusion that "the world has nothing to do with me." Let's look back:

The world really has nothing to do with us initial... but we walked all the way, leaving us with traces anyway, and in any case produced a certain connection like this - as to whether the connection is strong enough and meaningful enough In fact, it depends on our own actions, not our fears.

When Bi Shumin was a lecturer at a university, some students asked a "ultimate question":

Teacher Bi, what is the meaning of life?

Mrs. Bi Shumin answer is:

"Original life is meaningless, but the meaning is that you will get if you live?" (The general idea is this)

Very much agree. I am also very fortunate that I read this concept in a magazine when I was in my twenties.

The pain of ranking second, the same, is definitely an illusion. Why do it say that?

Because few people seriously thought about this:

Correct value, in fact, probably does not have much value.

Most people habitually "brain inflexibility" will only think in one dimension and never think about another dimension of things.


You see, when you are right, and at the same time, others are correct, the value of "correct" itself is actually not big, right? You are wrong, others are right, it is terrible.

When you are right, others are wrong. At this time, "your right" has great value - isn't it? There is a word in English, "contrarian", which means the people in the stock market who "reversely apply" (only the literal meaning of the word "reverse"). The value of maverick itself is not great, just like the correct itself, but the maverick and correctness is enormous.

So, if we think about value in two dimensions, it is quite clear, as shown:

In other words, the more you are correct, at the same time, the more people do not agree with you, the value is great. You are correct, but at the same time, all people are correct, then the value may actually be equal to zero.

For example, even now that you are optimistic about VR/AR, but everyone is optimistic about VR/AR. So, if you go to do business in this area, the odds are very low, because everyone is optimistic, everyone wants to do it. In the end, who has the strongest resources. Who is most likely to succeed, and the fact that "you see it right" does not give you even a little bit of comparative advantage. If you don't get it, just in the dimension of correctness, you are not necessarily "more correct" than others. It's even worse. In fact, maybe other people are more correct than you...

So, did you see it? If you are sure that you are right and most people around you don't agree, then you should be happy, not painful! Moreover, it is still "the more you are not recognized, the more you should be happy". All of you have claimed that you are looking for value in your life, but can you see it? When the vast majority of people "carelessly" find the true value, they simply don't know, not only do not know, but also are not happy, even suffering to die... Really evil!

Why are people so painful when they face real value? Because they measure the correctness or not the way was wrong, the way they measure correctness is not based on logic and independent thinking. It depends on whether there are enough people to agree.

From the bottom up, there are two important factors at work:

Most people are "expressional personality". They don't care about right or wrong. They only care if they look good...
Furthermore, "Expressive Personality" determines the entrenched "following the flow", only "to be with everyone" and "the same as most people" will feel safe...

In 2003, people all over China thought that taking a TOEFL test would require at least 12,000 vocabulary - anyway, everyone said so. I made a statistic and found that, in fact, on the basis of some middle school English vocabulary, it is enough to get 2142 words...

I know that my own statistics are correct. I know that there are not many people who agree with me, so I know that I can find out the value here. The result of the book "TOEFL Core Vocabulary 21 Day Breakthrough" has been sold for two lifetimes (exceed 14 years). Still selling...

In 2007, I know that all the time management books were wrong, because time is not manageable, you just can manage yourself or the people in the team... So I wrote another book, "Time is Being a friend" - everyone knows.

In 2011, I spent a long time studying bitcoin. Of course, I was as confused as everyone at first, but I have the ability to read, I have research ability, and more importantly, I have "read it don't understand but still read it done, and read it again, then understand it more ability." So, I gradually came to the conclusion: "This is right." Then I began to consult and discuss with the smart people around me, thinking that the proportion of people who are reliable is extremely low, and in this very low proportion of people, the person who will use the actual action to verify its value is once again super low...

I have a former colleague of New Oriental, Tie ling. I once told me a simple principle: "Listen to most people, refer to the opinions of a few people, and finally make your own decisions." This is a very wise principle - here, "Listening to the words of most people" means not just "doing what they say," but "listening to what they say and wondering what they think." In the end, my conclusion is, first of all, bitcoin is really right. Secondly, there are very few people who agree that "this is right" - so this time, "my correct" is likely to be super valued, big. I didn't spend my time convincing others, just wrote an article on the blog, "When this thing comes out, the world is changing (此物一出天下反)", and then I do my like.

At the beginning of 2015, I once again thought that I was right: "On the Internet, the era of free has passed, and the era of charges has come." Then, telling friends around me, telling them my conclusions... What about the results? The result is that I have said that for half a year, everyone is polite and does not refute, but just don't do it.

I was already ready to retire, thought about it, never mind, I do it - don't do it, I will feel uncomfortable, because once again, I realized that it is a "maverick and correct" The opportunity is very valuable. From another perspective, I know that there are actually not many such opportunities. It is extremely lucky to meet once in a lifetime, so I can only do it.

So, I started to act - everyone saw it later. In mid-August 2015, when everyone said that "the WeChat public account dividend period has passed", I opened the WeChat public account and accumulated a short period of time. Starting in November, I started to create, help my friends create various fee-paying communities, and produced and guided the production of various fee-based content... At the end of July 2016, I opened the section that everyone is currently watching on “De Dao (得到)”, the "Way to financial freedom" has so far approached 100,000 subscriptions; in the last quarter of this year, all major domestic platforms have begun to make paid content subscriptions...

Note that even you are independent and correct, and there is no guarantee that you will have the opportunity to verify and gain value.

In mid-2013, almost all the bitcoin exchanges in China came to me and gave me very favorable conditions for me to join or invest - I refused. To this day, I think that my own decision at the time was correct: "In the decentralized world, want to build a largest center, this is not logically true...."

What can be the result? The result is that the exchanges I didn't join or I didn't invest in, the valuations in the next two or three years do not know how many times have risen - I was stimulated by reality many times. At the same time, the open source exchange company, which I built in accordance with the logic I thought was right, grew extremely slowly... I was stimulated by reality again. Because venture capital institutions have always been the most optimistic about the exchange model, and their financial strength is far greater than I personally... In this game, I have almost no chance of winning - although, after another year or two, it looks a little better.

This requires real courage. In the end, the world gives you positive feedback, and you accept it calmly. Don't be too proud. On the contrary, if the world does not give you positive feedback, or even gives you negative feedback, you can still accept it calmly. don't be too frustrated - isn't this what courage is?

“Maverick and correct”, in the end, it’s hard to do - of course, everything that is truly valuable is hard to do, otherwise, whatever value can be achieved casually by anyone?

Looking back, when I was in my twenties, I didn’t understand this truth at all (in fact, no one can tell me clearly), so of course, often because I believe that I am correct and not recognized, I am suffering. Moreover, because of the suffer, I did a lot of "deformed" things, and then I get a lot of clear losses that I could understand at the time, and many dark losses that I had reacted to many years later...

Just give an example: those students who are find fault in the classroom are very smart, but they are actually losing themselves - because “proving yourself is correct” is not the task and goal of learning. “Growing all the time, smarter in one day, more correct" is the result. But they used their attention at the wrong place, and eventually did not get the results they should have obtained. This is probably the biggest dark loss that many people have ever eaten, and they never know the dark losses they have ever eaten.

Many years later, I had the opportunity to share my experiences and share my growth process, but I often thought that the reason that “afterwards” (many many years later) can be understood is passed on to those who have not yet experienced. The difficulty is very big - not only is it difficult for me to make it clear, but more importantly, I need the other party to have a strong imagination and strong metacognitive ability (metacognitive ability is the basis of all reflection)... You think, most people don’t even know what metacognitive ability is.

However, after all, most people have enough reading training; however, metacognitive ability is, after all, the ability was to stop disappearing as soon as them wake up. So, after all, some people will change because of this article. Pain is actually nothing but an illusion, some value, the reason why it was impossible to obtain it before, is entirely because it is the "entertain an angel unawares"... Fortunately, after all, we upgraded.


Thinking and action

  1. What is the difference between "maverick and correct" and "self-righteousness"? Why is “self-righteous” often dangerous?
  2. What opinions do you have that are "maverick and correct"? What is the price paid on this road?
  3. How can I get business value from the concept of “maverick and correct”? (Not just a moment of pleasure, that is, the so-called "only for brushing the sense of show"...)
  4. If you really can understand, "A lot of times when the correctness itself is nothing," then what changes may occur in your personality temper?
  5. Who often has a "maverick and correct" view person around you? Which of these points are worthy of your study? What are his characteristics? How did he do it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56