Hierarchy of Needs on a Spiritual Path - Part 1

in #wealth6 years ago

Jeremy Crow explains the first two levels of Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs, Physiological Needs & Safety Needs, and why they are so important to focus on building a foundation in the material world before getting too deep into a spiritual practice.

Sort:  

That's more like it! Congrats on the 54 dollar post.

Thanks! This would be my top earning post so far on here. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JeremyCrow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Very useful! I believe on this theory; I think, you can have a successful relationship with someone who is at the same level in which you are.

Thanks for the reply. Glad you enjoyed it! I find there are a lot of people on a spiritual path who feel that financial stability is not something they value. I'm trying to show people why it is important. Thanks again! P.S. I am following your account now. :)

The tags that you used do not represent te information in the video. I suggest to use other tags like psychology, theory, instead of magick, and wealth, money.

Interesting vid about these basic needs. I hope you will follow up with the higher levels.

From what you discuss, it seems as if the various needs reflect a "hierarchy of growth" (for lack of a better term). That is, we have GROWTh, followed by DEVELOPMENT, followed by EVOLUTION. with various stages or overlaps on the way.

Great way to describe it! I might add SURVIVAL as the first step, and then the three you mention. I'm glad you enjoyed the video. I do have plans to cover the higher levels and will post it here when I do.

Right, any being or living entity must first survive.

In a way, Maslow's hierarchy fits into Ken Wilber's 4 quadrant scheme, or into Spiral Dynamics (which I don't know lots about)?

Have you ever read Wilber? The various stages of development are essential parts of his worldview, which attempts to synthesize the various philosophies and arrive at an integral, comprehensive system. Some of his work is difficult reading, much of it is inspirational, and all of it is profound.

Yes, I've got a hardcover edition of his Integral Spirituality. It was quite good, although it was several years since I've read it. Maybe I should give it a second read, now that you mention it. There was another one I read too... A Theory of Everything, I think it was called. Also very good, but again several years since I read it. He also did a great commentary on The Matrix trilogy, which is included as an audio track on my box set collectors edition DVDs. Definitely inspirational. I agree that his material is like an elaborated version of Maslow's hierarchy. Thanks for reminding me about this!

The 2 books you mention are a bit arcane and impenetrable, at least from my perspective.

For a truly great intro to Wilber and his writing, look no further than the anthology of passages titled "The Simple Feeling of Being." As the title "fails to imply," it contains profound knowledge, written in beautiful inspirational and aspirational prose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97