How to live big in 2018

in #wealth7 years ago

I remember visiting Shop and Save in 2013 when I was still undergoing Teacher Training. I had come to Uyo to spend the weekend, and perhaps return at the close of service on Sunday. Necessity took me to the popular Divine Favour Shop and Save Mall at Ikot Ekpene Road, about 2 kilometres away from Ibom Plaza. When I arrived the Mall, I filled my "humble cart" with the most important things I needed to return to the College with, when some hefty guys walked down the pay point with a cart filled to the brink. While I was still trying to pile up some cash and settle my 4k bill, the cashier suddenly made a shift in attention to the rather unruly and ill mannered guys who could not even join the queue.

"Excuse me ma'am, I was here before them" effused from my mouth unconsciously. "Please hold on" is all she could comfort me with. The supposed leader of the triad initiated the payment and had the cashier keep the change. Huh! This world has ended! I muttered within me. I summed up courage to make my payment even amidst the cashier's unwanted apology which meant nothing to me.

When I left the Mall, it occurred to me that I have seen other people pass through such embarrassing anomaly, all because of the beast called 'personality cult'. Truth is, nobody is superior to another...

Continue reading at:https://iborowilliam.com/how-to-live-big-in-2018/22552422_1452490128167898_6967185019397747815_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78