Sort:  

So what you doing GA???

Ohhh, just casually waiting for someone to die, so I can have their safety deposit box.....

😂😂😂

Yeah, luckily we have an ageing population here in my town 😂

banks are never safe. You need a boating accident.. or a treasure map.

Hey I made a list of benefits to each method and this was the best option for me. I don't think the government will be hacking open and confiscating metals..but any sign of real economic instability and I'll go pull em out..

bank holiday's are .. unpredictable.

So are home invasions lol

get a safe, put fake shiny in it.

Put the goods somewhere else. Dig a hole, in a wall, whatever. You can get robbed and still keep the good stuff hidden. Whatev's your shiny; your love. I would never let a bank look after it but to each their own.

U dont think I have a diversion safe loaded with pennies and other assorted junk? 😂C'mon, I just need a lil diversity with my storage as I do with my metals

I’d have to agree with you bearbear613...

Storing phyzz in a “safe” deposit box is, to me, tripping 3 yards from the finish line.

But i don’t know too much either.
😎👍

what's that? Oh I just received a package from the "bank"

Look at the gift!! They are so nice!

Lofl!

This has answered my next question.

On the grand scheme of things, (for now) banks safety deposit boxes are the best bet.

I just wondered what signs you'll be looking out for? What will be your threshold?

Could always get a safe, a GPS, a boat with trailer, and a shovel. Install the safe on the boat (For that proverbial boating accident), put your silver in the safe, and bury the boat in the woods somewhere only located by the GPS coordinates on your treasure map, an 8.5 x 11 piece of paper will do to write it down, then stick it in one of those books on the shelf you never read.

I'd have to buy books then..I have an image to uphold here 😝

Did I read that correctly? After you fill that box, you are done stacking bars??? Say it ain't so.

These 1 oz bars yeah

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

very cool hobby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50