The reason for Wealth?

in #wealth7 years ago (edited)

I have spent a life time seeking a hope in Christ while laboring to provide for my family and serving my community in local churches. Today at 68 I find myself gathering crypto coins waiting for them to hatch into untold wealth. Why?
I have come unto the realization I have a true hope in Christ. At 19 I attended the orginal Woodstock 69' with ideals and dreams of a peaceful world. Due to my foolish ways of that day I part took of the forbidden fruit bringing upon my soul a near death experience. During which I reflected upon my short selfish life as I drowned in the depths of hell. However, I was able to recall my childhood belief in Christ and call on his name for deliverance. This he did and I was born again anew promising to serve him for the remainder of my days. Today I believe the block chain crypto world can aid in taking the gospel to the four corners of the earth. This is done by leveling the finanical playing field so true wealth and power can be shared equally among all people in all nations. Zion is the society of God's people where there are neither rich nor poor, but a place where all can prosper together in the light of love, truth, peace, freedom and true liberty. The reason for wealth is captured in the following quotes:
Jacob 2; 17 - 19 (The Book of Mormon)FB_IMG_1516084407860.jpg
Think of your brethren like unto yourselves, and be familiar with all and free with your substance, that they may be rich like unto you.
18 But before ye seek for riches, seek ye for the kingdom of God.
19 And after ye have obtained a hope in Christ ye shall obtain riches, if ye seek them; and ye will seek them for the intent to do good—to clothe the naked, and to feed the hungry, and to liberate the captive, and administer relief to the sick and the afflicted.
“Charity is, perhaps, in many ways a misunderstood word. We often equate charity with visiting the sick, taking in casseroles to those in need, or sharing our excess with those who are less fortunate. But really, true charity is much, much more.
“Real charity is not something you give away; it is something that you acquire and make a part of yourself. And when the virtue of charity becomes implanted in your heart, you are never the same again. It makes the thought of [putting others down] repulsive.
“Perhaps the greatest charity comes when we are kind to each other, when we don’t judge or categorize someone else, when we simply give each other the benefit of the doubt or remain quiet. Charity is accepting someone’s differences, weaknesses, and shortcomings; having patience with someone who has let us down; or resisting the impulse to become offended when someone doesn’t handle something the way we might have hoped. Charity is refusing to take advantage of another’s weakness and being willing to forgive someone who has hurt us. Charity is expecting the best of each other” (in Conference Report, Apr. 1992, 24; or Ensign, May 1992, 18–19).Elder Marvin J Ashton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68