Mom, look, I'M RICH!

in #wealth7 years ago (edited)

Hi there fellow steemians,

It's been a little more than a week since I joined steemit, and I've really enjoyed the experience of reading and talking to you all. Something cool that I'd like to share happened to me a few days ago. While I was merrily spending my time in here, swimming amongst the waters of steemit as a happy minnow, I noticed that something had changed about my wallet. Indeed, this big-ass green banner had appeared out of nowhere:

redeempostreal.jpg

My first rewards! Nice!

Those thoughts were immediately followed by "wait, what the hell, I've been here for seven days already?", as it felt like I had only joined the day before. Time goes fast when you're having fun I guess. And here I am, claiming my well-earned rewards. It definitely was a satisfying click. Well, now if you'll excuse me, I'm off to tell everyone around me about how I got rich on the Internet.

What about you?

How satisfying was your first claim to your steem power and dollars? Do you even remember it?


Don't forget to upvote and follow if you enjoyed this epic tale of how I became the proud owner of 0.054 SBD+0.036 SP! Thanks!

Sort:  

I joined before claiming rewards was a thing. They automatically transferred without any extra button-clicking.

Interesting; I assumed I'd receive the rewards automatically, but in the end the box was a pleasant surprise. Still not bored of it :D

I don't know why they changed it from what it had been a couple forks back.

Awesome!! 👏👏👏 I just had that moment a few days ago and it feels great! This is such an awesome community and as you said time sure does fly!! 🐻💕💕💕 Keep that steem going!

Thank you very much @beartribune!

Congratulations bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00