What if... changes on living

in #wealth7 years ago (edited)

What if everyone knew everything.
What if everything was known to all of mankind.

I believe everything is possible. Not just in a manner of speaking, but I actually believe nothing is impossible. We're just taught to believe in restrictions and boundaries. We have been hiding in terms like 'ignorance is bliss', and the rest is being hidden from us. What's left is a systematic way of life. We taught ourselves it's 'normal' to go to work everyday to make a living, not knowing we never really get to "make" that living. We've become accustomed to the idea that a vacation is to be celebrated and we must do so by going on vacation to see the world. But aren't we all citizens of this world, how cliché that might sound? It's rather ironic to me. We shouldn't have to pay to see the rest of the world. Yet we save our money throughout the whole year to be able to do so. We regard it as normal for kids to go to school. When in reality all school does is renormalize our children. Suck out all the creativity. You rarely see a drawing of a 5-year-old that doesn't depict a sun, cloud, tree, house and a stickfigure. As if that's a diploma: congratulations on fitting in society! We fear for our kids to be an outlaw. But why is that? We have been brought up with the idea that a monetary system is the only possible system to be able to work. The majority of people wouldn't even think about a possible way to live without money. Yet it is possible. It's just that our creativity has been replaced by normality so we cannot think outside of that little box we have been put in since kindergarten.
We're missing out on so many levels. Spirituality is so important to live your life to the fullest. But we're blinded by our superficial view on almost everything.

Although I'm aware of all that is wrong and all that I, myself am doing wrong, I rarely make any changes in my life. I make mistakes everyday. I have 2 boys, a 2 year old and a 6 months old and I find it very hard to raise them properly. Because I want to give him all the spirituality and give him all the right standards and values I think is necessary to live your life like you are supposed to. But I'm also very aware that this current system we live in makes it very hard to do so. Still, everything is possible.

Can you imagine a world where money doesn't exist? Where everything is common good, no ownership? A world where we live side by side trading all the resources necessary for each individual? No government and no rich elite to control all?

Nobody really wants to vote but someone has to get elected. We believe someone has to rule over us and give us laws and orders on how to live our lives.

I don't know where to start to set a better life for myself, let alone someone elses. I do hope more people think like I do and want a change in the way we live our lives. And maybe someone has that idea neccessary to accomplish our o-so-needed change.

20180110_211024.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

I sense that if you could write such a compelling peice, such as this, you dont have alot to worry about when it comes to what to give your children.
From the pic header to your honesty, and tenacity for love , beauty and possibility, this post speaks of everything that everyone that dreams the Golden dream has seen, that sometimes only the sound of slience brings.

"Seeing the truth about the false...the Other just is"
J.Krishnamurti

Thank you very much. Thats really sweet and lovely to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51