I need to start monitoring my heart

in #wc6 years ago

I am not the healthiest person in the world, in fact I am probably one of the most unhealthy eaters that I know of.

I am not that old so I shouldn't have to worry too much, yet.

However, I have been getting some sharp pains in my chest area that appear randomly and suddenly and then just go away almost as suddenly.

A doctor told me a while back that it was likely the muscle fibers in between the ribs that were giving me those pains that feel like it is my heart.

Though I probably should get checked out as well because you can't mess around with your heart.

I know a 55 year old woman that was in peak health that just had a heart attack last week.

Scary stuff.

~WC

Sort:  

I can't wait till we can monitor our own health.

is this the start of replacing doctors?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70