Wayback Wednesday - Van Morrison "Into The Mystic"

in #waybackwednesday6 years ago


intothemystic.jpg
Image Source

It's time for #waybackwednesday. If you'd like to participate with me, just make sure you use the tag #waybackwednesday.

This week I decided to use a Van Morrison song that I think is completely underrated and that I absolutely love. I know there is a hidden meaning in it and I am wondering what your thoughts of the meaning of this song are.

A lot of people think it is about a sailor who has come home to his lost love. I, don't think that. Listen to the song. Listen to the lyrics. What do they speak to you? I put up a lyric video so it would be easier for you to read while the song was playing. You can leave what you think this song is about in the comments.

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

I have this on vinyl! but haven't listened to it in years. thanks for posting this!

This is one of my favorites by Van Morrison! I absolutely love it! Glad you liked it! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32