Wayback Wednesday - The Temptations "I Wish It Would Rain"

in #waybackwednesday6 years ago


iwishitwouldrain.jpg
Image Source

Being a lover of music, this #waybackwednesday is dedicated to one of my all time favorite groups. I say one of because I cannot pinpoint just one favorite band or artist. There are so many great groups and artists out there that narrowing it down to one would be like asking me what my favorite snack food is. However, my favorite member of The Temptations has got to be, hands down, Melvin "Blue" Franklin. No question about it. His voice is just something that I cannot describe.

Many would think that "My Girl" would probably be my favorite song by this legendary group, but they would be incorrect. It is I Wish It Would Rain. Ask me no questions, and I will tell you no lies as to why I like this song. It's gotten me through some depressed days, even though it is somewhat depressing sounding in the beginning.

So, sit back, and listen, and just chill and be moved by The Temptations!

Sincerely,

Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ilsaione! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68