Wayback Wednesday - The Rolling Stones "Start Me Up"

in #waybackwednesday6 years ago


startmeup.jpg
Image Source

What can I possibly say about The Rolling Stones that hasn't already been said? There are some that don't like them, but obviously, the number of those that love them heavily outweighs those that don't. I like this song because it's upbeat and shows Mick Jagger doing what he does best, moving like "Jagger". I think he may have started the whole "duck lips" trend. Anyway, on this #waybackwednesday I chose this song because it gets me going sometimes when I am in a funk. If there are any people up for a challenge, I would love to see your Jagger moves to this song! You could even put it up on Dtube, and hey, it may trend and get lots of votes! It would be amazing to see!

  • My mom once told me a story about Mick Jagger when she was growing up. My grandfather was very strict and she had a crush on Mr. Jagger. She had scribbled on one of her school notebooks the whole "I love Mick Jagger" on one of them and my grandfather saw it. He questioned her who this "Mick Jagger" fellow was and she kept telling him he was a singer in a band called The Rolling Stones. He, of course, thought she was making it up and demanded to know who his father was so he could give him a call to tell him to stay away from his 'little girl'. Oh, the joys of parenthood back in the day!

Enjoy your #waybackwednesday!

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

That's a funny story. I have the Stones on my list of bands that I would like to pick up on vinyl. I haven't been able to make it to many garage sales or flea markets lately though. They did have a lot of great songs!

If you don't have any "mini-malls" or antique malls with booths, let me know and I can go around my area and look for any albums you may want if I don't have a duplicate of them. Let me know what you're looking for and if I have any duplicates, I can try to mail them to you.

Okay cool, I will let you know.

Alrighty! I'm pretty sure I have some duplicates of some Rolling Stones but I'm not certain. I'll have to go through my collection. Right now I'm trying to schedule what daily posts I do because I will have company next week and I think I got everything but one or two finished. That will leave me time to post what we do when he is here!

It's like a full time job right?!

I scheduled the 30 day song challenge and next week's #waybackwednesday. So, those are officially finished. It was kind of bittersweet closing the 30 day song challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79