Wayback Wednesday - Sister Hazel "All For You"

in #waybackwednesday6 years ago

allforyou.jpg
Image Source

It's time for #waybackwednesday. If you'd like to participate with me, just make sure you use the tag #waybackwednesday. The only requirement is that the song must be at least 20 years old or older.

I chose this song today because of the lyrics. Wow! Twenty years goes by so fast. This song was released in 1997. I had started college and this song was out and I remember vividly wearing this cassette single out.

Possibly my favorite lyric from this song is this:

There's been times, I'm so confused
All my roads, They lead to you
I just can't turn and walk away

I remember having a crush on this guy and the feelings were just "friend-based". And that was fine. I would have rather had him as a friend than not have him in my life at all. Even to this day, we are still friends and still keep in touch, even if he is on the other side of the country. Enjoy the video and if you like it, what did you like about it? Leave me a comment to let me know!

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Great song. The lead singer had a very distinctive voice that you can still pick out when you hear some of their other stuff and his solo recordings on Spotify. Sometimes they will pop up in my playlist and I am like oh yeah these guys!

Yes! I really only remember this song by them. They may have had other songs that I know, but my brain is literally just waking up and awaiting a phone call from a client for changes to be made to a website. But yes, I really like this song as it reminds me of my late teenage years.

I have a friend who is obsessed with sister hazel. Goes on their cruise EVERY year. ☺️

I didn't realize they were still doing tours or cruises! Shows you how much I know! They had some good tunes back in the day! I can't believe that song is 21 years old!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32