Wayback Wednesday - David Bowie "Let's Dance"

in #waybackwednesday6 years ago


letsdance.jpg
Image Source

David Bowie's song "Let's Dance" has been used, musically, in variations by other musicians throughout the years. It's a song that brings back some fond childhood memories for me. My mother was a huge Bowie fan and I remember one Halloween, when we didn't have a lot of money to buy a costume, she painted my face up with his famous lightning bolt. We put some of that spray on colored hairspray and spiked my hair up a bit and out glitter everywhere on my hair and painted some on my face and I went as Ziggy Stardust. This confused some of the other kids in my grade, but my teacher thought it was the cutest thing in the world. I wish I could find a picture of that somewhere.

Anyway! Enjoy today's #waybackwednesday and also enjoy your day! Get up and do a little dance somewhere in there, too!

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05