How to Get Hot Water Instantly | Hot Water Heaters

in #waterheater7 years ago


Watch more Hot Water Heaters videos: http://www.howcast.com/videos/508807-How-to-Get-Hot-Water-Instantly-Hot-Water-Heaters

One of my friends asked me the other day, they said "You know, when I turn my hot water on, I have this ritual. I plug in the iron, I go downstairs and turn the coffeemaker on, and by the time I get back upstairs, the water's hot."

So what does that mean? That means that the water coming from the tank takes a long time to get where it really wants to be. When you're running water, not only did you pay for the water to get hot in the pipe at one time, but now overnight it's gotten cold, so now you have to pay for it to get hot again. The water that is running down the drain is also costing you money. Locally here in Massachusetts, we have sewer tax. Water going down the drain is taxed. You don't want that to happen. So, one of the things I suggest doing is putting a recirculation line on his water heater. So, when he turns his water on, the water gets hot just like that, really fast. So, a recirculation line is the way to get hot water to where you want it, faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91