Jumping for Joy - Waterfall Wednesday

Apparently I'm not the only one who gets excited about waterfalls!

But then wouldn't you be, if you made it to the end of the rainbow?

This was actually a candid photo taken at Skogafoss in Iceland. As anyone who has been there in the daytime knows, Skogafoss is not exactly a secret. There are always people milling around the falls, coming and going with their cameras, but I was lucky to be taking a photo from a good distance when one of the tourists started taking jumping photos. I've done jumping photos myself many times in the past, but I've never purposefully photographed a stranger doing it...until now.

Full disclosure: there were other people in the photo down by the base of the falls, but I removed them using Photoshop to change the feeling of the image - I don't want this to be a photo of tourists in Iceland, I want this to be about someone achieving the impossible: finding the treasure at the end of the rainbow!

For #WaterfallWednesday, hosted by @mibriet-photo!

Skogafoss Jump

Sort:  

Beyond the beauty of the picture - enjoyed your quote achieve the impossible, find the treasure at the end of the rainbow

Well thank you, I'm glad you liked that part too! :)

Epic mate. You just keep pulling them out !

It's getting harder to find new ones though, I need to start editing!! :)

Killer shot Derek! So cool. Hope that person doesn't get sucked up into the rainbow!

Resteemed!

Thank you so much, @photofeed!!! :D

stop. I can't look at it. It's so smooth.............

DON'T STARE INTO THE CENTER!

Wut. You got magic powers you're not telling me about? This is too fresh.

If I told you about it, I would no longer having magic powers I am not telling you about, so I won't tell you about it.

This. Is. Epic. Well done boss, amazing shot. Iceland's on my list, gotta go visit it asap and experience the midnight sun!

Hehe, thank you! I still haven't experienced the midnight sun! Just late sunsets in August...

Gotta do it one day man! Just followed you, looking forward to seeing more of your photography!

Thanks so much! Yeah, I really want to be past the arctic circle in the summer. :D

Wow. Talking about being in the perfect place, and perfect time. Does the jumping fellow know about this photo by the way? I would totally print it and put on my wall!

Noooo, I didn't think to identify him at the same, and it's too late now. :(

Ok, as i joined SteemIt i have a feeling that i am the only one who did not visited beautiful Iceland :D
On the serious note, fricking WOW . talking about the right place at the right moment :)

It's true, you are the only person who has never visited Iceland.

You're also the only person who can still visit Iceland for the first time, and that is a precious thing! :D

one of these days, one of these days :)

My man, this so good!! I hope to see this place one day soon

Thank you, Nate! :D

Cool, it's indeed a "killer" shot! I mean to me it's more like he's being killed by a rainbow saber instead of finding the treasure at the end of it! :D I like your photos and posts, they never failed to make me laugh, hahaha...

Such violence, hahaha! Thank you, can't hope for better than to inspire laughter! :D

It could be someone finding treasure at the end of the rainbow. Or, if you are an Angry Birds fan, it could be someone hurdling down from the sky, and is about to explode when it hits the ground... :)
Amazing picture man.

You guys and your violence, haha! :p Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14