Sleepy polar bear

in #watercolor6 years ago


Watercolor/ink - Sleepy polar bear

Is your heart in it? There are many different ways to create things. If I look at something and it puts a smile on my face or someone else’s, usually it is a pretty good indicator. It doesn't always have to be a smile or a feeling of warmth of course. Any feeling or reaction counts.

A pinch of effort, extra tiny bit of care and love sometimes makes all the difference. Doesn’t have to be anything over the top complicated. A bit of you mixed in between the lines, shapes and colors.

It reminds me of my university years. As students we had to deliver presentations about many different things almost every single day. I was really lucky to be among creatives who always wanted to make it as fun and out of the box as possible, almost always scoring higher than any other groups presenting dry facts. Same facts, different results each time. The bar was always higher for us, but who wouldn’t want to build maps out of snow or show up as characters from hundred years ago? We loved it and so did everyone else who got to see our crazy ideas come to life.

So back to the first question.





This was made for a friend of mine who is expecting a baby. Obviously I have no idea what you are going through, but don’t panic or in other words you will be an awesome dad! ^^

P.S. Get all the sleep while you can.


Song of the day: Unknown Brain, Laura Brehm - Circles

Sort:  

The painting is cute. :)

What did you study in uni btw?

Thank you @lindiry :)

I studied Tourism travel and event manager

Aww, cuteness reigns!

First, congrats to the mystery dad! You're a braver man than I!

Adding a special something to whatever you do in life really is the key, Be that in your own creative pursuits, or anything else... The work you do, for example... Or, even chores. Chores can be made quite fun if you just do them with a twist of imagination.

I think creative "geniuses" are often only doing that... Making it a habit to think of an extra way to make others feel something. That little bit of extra effort.

Your bear is really adorable. The stars make me think he's dreaming of M31 and other galaxies =)

(edit: Did you get my msg in Discord, btw? I thought of an idea involving Lily the Hedgehog that I think you might like ;) )..

Yay! ^^ My goal was to get some people to aww at least :)

Oh yes! Just today I made my house chores much more fun by playing some music loudly on speakers at the house and danced around while doing all usually boring stuff such as folding laundry and vacuuming. It all comes down to the attitude.

Always sweat the small stuff as Chris Hadfield would say ^^

That is very likely, hehe

Oh, I am sorry. I was really tired I got your message and it completely fell out of my mind to send the response. I am terrible :(

I love the idea! I am still to pick up the clay versions from ceramics center. Will visit them Monday.

Now this one is just stellar!
As always I love the cleanliness :)
The composition is superb!
Love iiit!

Thank you so much @beercake! ^^

Yeah, I think with cartoony designs, simplicity and cleanliness is the key. Not always easy to achieve, the smallest thing can mess the whole thing up.

I'd like to see these published some day. On real paper, not just the inter-webs :D

And... how do you get the white speckles in the sky like that?!

Aw. I am thinking of illustrated story for the hedgehog. If it would turn out any good I might consider it :)

Ahaha speckles! You know, covering the parts I did not want to get speckled and then just put some white paint on the brush and splattered the speckles on. Magic in the sky ^^

Hi m31. That is a special gift as it is you and your creative thoughts. The bar is always set higher and higher making us achieve more than we could imagine.

Hi cryptoandcoffee! :)

The best part about it was, that it was not required of us, we chose to set the bar higher for ourselves just because and for fun.

I love Polar Bears so this one creates plenty warmth with me M. Nice piece that touches on some real points. Nice

Aww, I am glad you liked it @petesays :)

This is super cutee :))

Thank you :)

Looks cute!!❤
Gorgeous work! The cold colours are beautiful.👌

Thank you @ykdesign :)

Yeah, the colors took some figuring out what works best together, happy how it turned out.

welcome; you are awesome in artwork

You got a 43.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56