Chicken

in #watercolor6 years ago


Watercolor - Chicken

There has been awful a lot of chickening happening lately. Chickening around, chickening out, going fully chicken cluck, cluck, cluck and chickens in games. So I decided to paint a chicken of my own. I named her Spotty. Spotty the chicken. Whatcha think?

When I was little I spent a lot of my summers with my granny and her farm animals. She also had chickens and it was always my job to feed them and count them at the evening when they all went to sleep to make sure no one was missing. I also loved playing with them and pet them.

Chickens are very curious as well. I love how they sometimes stop and turn their head and look at something closely. Probably just hunting bugs and worms, but so adorable. Sometimes they got really silent and were hiding. That is how you could tell that hawks were on a hunt.

Anyways, love them chickens and it was so fun to paint Spotty the chicken! ^^  



Song of the day: Survivor - Burning Heart 

Sort:  

"Bok bok, bitches!"

Hi Spotty! You are a beautiful spotted chicken.

Ahaha! That gave me a good laugh! Thank you @eonwarped! :)

Spotty just told me to tell you: cluck cluck cluck I am not really sure how that translates directly, but I think it says thank you for being awesome :)

I may or may not have stolen that from a movie I saw recently haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Missing chicken wings and laps too. Those eating chicken should be included.

Haha! Please, don't eat Spotty! :)

wow i love the colours ❤😊❤ Really lovely work my friend m31...so cute chicken 👌

Thank you! It turned out cuter than I expected :)

Hi m31. Soon you are going to have a whole farm yard. Spotty looks great by the way.

Hi cryptoandcoffee :) It seems that way. I was recommended to do a landscape or something like that. Never was much in those, but will give it a try maybe :)

Thank you ^^

I think you will be good at everything you try.

Aww, that is very kind of you :) I wish that was true.

That came out really well :)

Thank you ^^ Will give the landscape a try next, hehe.

Great piece.

I wish I could do some watercolor like you. Your style is very cool m.

Thank you so much @kryptik :)

Just grab them watercolors and start! It is really fun to experiment with different styles and technique.

Hmmmm... No rabbit-hole clue here, but there is Spotty the Chicken! =D

He is wonderful. I recently loved a story by @scycae, who also painted a special chicken of hers in a landscape watercolour.

Hmmm... There might not be a direct clue here, but the fun, light tone of your post, and that you painted Mr. Spotty there, suggests to me that you're feeling lighter and happier... I'm glad for this =)

Uhm, I hope you don't mind me entering "English teacher mode" for a second? :
"I also loved playing with them and pet them."
In sentences like this where you have two verbs, one should always have the verbs agreeing - either both should be infinitive, or both gerunds... So:
"I also loved playing with them and petting them."
or
I also loved to play with them and to pet them.

Let me know if you never want me to do that again ;P lol.

Spotty is beautiful. Funny i've never even considered Chickens as cute or as pets before until you mentioned you used to pet them.

Thank you so much Empress :) Ahaha! Yeah. Chickens are really cute. I really see them differently. I saw my granny's chickens grow up from tiny baby chickens and some of them had really distinct characters :)

Now I found you here :) Beautiful picture girl! Gonna have to jump through your art real quick!

Heyo @happimoose! :) Thank you so much for stopping by and checking out my stuff ^^ Hope you liked what you found.

Wiggle wiggle, hehe!

I'm really liking what I'm seeing!
I'm gonna follow closely for more :D Unfortunately I don't have more than gaming content to share on this profile but on my other profile, @islanderman, I have more variation :)

Ahaha! Thank you so much :) Appreciate it! Now I am following both of your accounts :)

I like having you around :) awesome!

Very nice watercolor chicken!) Looks very happy!)))

Hehe. Thank you @prostosun :) Yeah I am glad how my little Spotty chicken turned out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49