Alot

in #watercolor6 years ago


Watercolor/ink - Sleeping Alot

Alot was first spotted by Allie Brosh in 2010, in the jungle of Bad Grammar. Supposedly it is creature that resembles a mix between a bear, a yak and a pug and it appears whenever people use a lot wrongly. So here you can witness a rare sighting, caught by my brushes of sleeping Alot.  


Do you love sleeping Alot?

For more unstoppable giggles I encourage you to google images of Alot. It has become one of my favorite meme creatures ever.

Sources: Alot

Song of the day: Amanda Bergman - Vintersaga
Thought of the day: I love walking alot
Tiny happiness of the day: Giggles and world full of imaginary monsters

Sort:  

Hello friend, your work is definitely beautiful. It looks very subtle, clean, attractive. With very good strokes giving the correct blur to achieve the effect of lights and shadows. May God bless your hands and continue to fill you with wisdom

Thanks alot.

to make up for the flag ^

I like it alot! Goes well together with the colorful background!

Thanks alot! ^^ I like that color combination.

Being from the South and having bad grammar I use a lot alot.

English is not my native language, but I don't think I have made that mistake alot. Alot is very educational, got to say. Haha!

Haha I'm well aware even as my first language I'm pretty terrible at the English thing.

That creature sure is magical :P

Yes. That creature spreads magical giggles all over the world upon discovery. ^^

So the steemit chat is down now? :/

Yes, Emil! :/ Please, join discord. Find me with my username m31 and I will add you to chat. Personally I think Riverhead could have handled this better.

hahaha really helps to visualize the funny side to an error, this meme can help to raise awareness about that grammatical error, nice greetings drawing!

Thank you for stopping by @davidmaldonado! :)

I think if people learn about Alot they will never make such mistake again unless on purpose, hehe!

Very interesting mix of watercolor and ink pen. What paper did you use for this artwork?

Thank you @marinaart! :) I used quite thick paper specially made for watercolor. I think it was made in Russia, have to check. I love it because it takes punishment of water very well. I just ran out of it, but hope to get some more soon. Have to visit my tiny artist shop in the city.

Most of my watercolor paper from Canson warps a little unless I stretch it on the board . I never see around my area super heavy wight paper from Russia :(

This one made me laugh... love how your style really ties all your watercolors together

I was giggling so much throughout the entire process. As long as I am having fun and you are having fun, it is all I could ever wish for :)

That;s the best with art... it's always cool when your art is up and you get to see how people react.. good or bad it's always interesting once you put it out there for everyone to see

I like your post. Nice... @m31

I like you post. Alot.

Alot of post liking here.

its plausible i might like this post as well........Nice

Thank you! I like posting Alot :)

Your painting is very nice. The main ingredient which is making it a best are the black dots.

Thank you @aveshnaik007! :) Dots require lot of patience. I stop when I run out of it just to make sure I give the picture attention it deserves.

Your poor thumb.

Yeah. It is pretty beaten up by now. Haha! I really enjoy working on these though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24