Watercolor fairy tails II. THE BIG HAIR

in #watercolor7 years ago

So let me tell you the story from the very beginning. This can happen to you also!

She was twenty-something year old. Everyday the same. In the morning having a cup of coffee and a walk with a small very regular dog. Going to work she didn´t love and didn´t hate. Her mom was proud of her- how normal she is. The dog liked their walks. And what did she like? The Inside.

It might be difficult to explain, but maybe you have a place like this also.

Having this very normal life made her a space for her very special living place. It was in her head, but sometimes she could see it also when she wore sunglasses with light brown glass. In this place you can get luck with three-leaf clover just as good as with four leaf. You just have to ask for it in a polite way. You can see the purple and turquise colors in the massive storm clouds supposed to be only grey. You can...and you do. She didn´t need anything special, she had it already.

Day after day pass and she could see the Inside magic more and more.
-Dog? Can I ask you something?- she decide to try this conversation with dog before anyone else.
Dog was sleeping so she just continued.
-Does it ever happen to you, you see things that....you know, it´s hard to touch?
Dog was still sleeping.
-I feel weird. I really do. I feel like I don´t belong to this world, but I don´t know how to be in my. I wish all the world could see the beauty I can. I wish they understand that I am an colorful being and stop forcing me living the grey life anymore. If I live their life who will live mine? The Inside needs me.
Too much emotions for her. She was holding this for so long. She started to cry and had no idea when she fell asleep next to the dog. 19184288_10211962806853248_874810131_n.jpg

She woke up in the morning. There was glitters under her cheek. She run to see her face to the mirror.
-NO!! I mean YES!!- She was so confused!
There was nothing changed with her face. But her Hair! It was beautiful! Purple and pink strands, one was rainbow and in the sunshine gave reflections that made you smile all day. It was big and glittery. There was all a magic girl can wish.
So why the girl was scared?

-What will my mom say?- she tried to hide the hair under scarf. Impossible.
She almost forget that the normal life is waitng for her.
The dog was waiting by the door.
-How can you pretend nothing has happen? Can you see my hair?
-I can see them like this all the time. I´m surprised you could not. - She was so focused on her hair, she forget to be surprised her dog spoke on her for the first time. -That´s what you wished, no?
-Yes but what will people say?
-We will not know until we ask them, no?
-You are very clever dog!- she said and she was right. He really wanted to go out.

First person she met was her niece.
-Hallo! Wow, you have special hair!- she said.
-I know! So what do you think? Do you like them? Isn´t it too much?
-I don´t know, depends what are you comparing them with.
-OK, I will see what somebody else will say for it.

-Did you see her? The girl with THOSE hair?- people were asking, passing her on the street. She had no idea if it is a compliment or the other option.
Luckily, at least kids can keep the head cool.
-It is special, no?- niece asked.
Nobody could disagree.

The girl couldn´t stand this anymore.
-So please finally tell me someone if it looks good or not.
In this moment everybody started to laugh and the girl felt the deepest frustration in her life.
-This is the the meanest thing could ever happen to me. Why me? I just want to be normal. I want to be as normal as my mom is.

An older man couldn´t let her suffer anymore. He came closer and whispered.
-We can not tell you what we think. We are waiting for you to decide if you like it or not. So please tell us! We are waiting.
...and he continued even more quite...-I´m an old man. Let me tell you one secret of life. It is better to choose to like your hair, because by not liking them you will not change them.
-......so- she swallowed her cry deeply- I can just decide to like them and all of you will like them too? It can not be that simple!
-Do you have better idea?
She didn´t. She went home. Skipped the day at work. She was passing her hair strand by strand. She couldn´t love them more. There was everything she ever wished.

And with this deep love to herself she didn´t care what other people thinks anymore.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Great picture! Keep it up ^-^

Congratulations @henumi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42