Waterview watercolor painting.

in #watercolor6 years ago

Hello friends,
Today I want to show how I worked on my last painting.

So, I as always drew a picture with a pencil. Then I started working on sky part. I used blue, yellow for sun and red, since I wanted it to be a goldenhour.

Next, I switched to the water. I used blue, a mixture of brown and blue in darker spots, and for the reflection from the sun I used red and yellow. When the water part got dry, I started painting hills and some of the reflections in the water with a mixture of brown and blue of different strength.

As the painting dries in some spots, I kind of look and judge if some more color is needed, I add more to make it more bright.

Here is the end result.

Sort:  

It's looking like you are expert in watercolor painting. It's looks amazing the color you have used & the color combination perfect.

Thank you @laconic.

This comment has received a 0.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @laconic.

I've always been interested in seeing the watercolor painting in the progress. Thank you! Great work! Fine work with perspective and colors!

Wow, you are really improving @artmom. I would put this painting on my wall.

Thanks @astana. That’s what I want to do, put it on my wall:-)

Although I do not understand about the watercolor but my eyes are impressed on your painting. Beautiful

Thank you @singingland, I’m glad you like it.

Okay @rtmom. Good luck for your watercolor project

Wow. Your painting is very nice...I like it very much....want to make one like this...

Thanks @parthablutk. You can start learning at any age, it’s never late.

So gorgeous! insta-follow :D

this is lovely, i have a board walk going into a lake photo on my wall which is nice but seems generic . Your photo on the other hand is real deal and original. it has a warm settling feeling and it has the board walk...which i love. very beautiful 😍

Thank you @onceuponmylife. It’s my first time painting water surface, I was worried at each moment of painting that I was going to ruin it:-)

i cant detect even a hint of worry registering in ur painting ... even if u did worry ..this painting the first word that comes to mind is tranquil and the second is unwind.

Watercolor is a difficult and unforgiving medium, and you are doing very well with it. Bravo.

Thank you so much @kathleenscarboro. I keep thinking about using acrylic or oil, but keep coming back to watercolor:-)

Yes we all have our favorite techniques. I am in love with oil glazes myself.

Excellent painting!

Stunning I love the symbolism and surealism indicative of a style we've seen only in artists like Picasso (although not abstract) but amazingly done.

Watercolor painting is much harder than it looks.

Thank you! You are right @a1mtarabichi, abstract and surrealism look more effective and more professional. Watercolor is more tricky, if the mistake is done or if I drop some paint in a wrong spot it’s harder to fix comparing to oil or other paints.

just keeping it real. I am very curious to see your artwork progress! Cannot wait to see how good you will be say by the end of the summer if you keep at it. Key words being keep at it and don't ever stop! You have a real talent for this.

folllowed/upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50