Watercolor over animal sketches

in #watercolor6 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

Here is a small serie of animal themed watercolor paintings I made... at least a couple weeks ago.

My favourite is the sheep. I love the color shifts and the flat-toned legs- as well as the eyes of the beast. It was also very fun and satisfying to draw and paint.

I also love the fluffyness of the chiken's tail and the texture on its breasts.

I ended up disliking the fox a lot, but I still think I can "fix" it eventually since there is also some interesting points and potential there.

Please feel free and encourage to critique and tell me which ones are your personal favourite and less favourite.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abcreativespirit! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abcreativespirit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16