Water balloon crochet

in #waterballoon4 years ago

I know it's still spring but summer is coming. If you live in the south it's coming fairly quickly.
I found these last year, toward the end of summer and crocheted several. I ended up taking a couple of rows out, because small hands need small things to hold and full size these are not small. I also didnt mess with trying to make the end look like a balloon end. That was before I had experience working in the round, increasing and decreasing. I believe I could make them exact now, but I probably won't because why torture myself when the small ones don't care what it looks like. They just want to throw them at each other (and they figured out how to throw water at each other, without actually throwing the yarn)
Another piece of advice - get a 5 gallon bucket to dunk these in. Or leave a hose running but a bucket is better. They soak up a LOT of water. Fabulous for the kids, annoying if those kids are too small to refill the water container.
These are washable, and reusable. I much prefer them over traditional water balloons. These are on my never ending, ever expanding list of things to crochet, before summer.

Link to the video I watched:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44