Water is life 🌊

in #water7 years ago

Water is life

image

Hi friends, Today I will talk to you and remind you of the benefits of water and the fact that you need to drink 1.5l to 2l per day depending on the individual and the season.

Yesterday, I had a medical examination to clarify the first assessment that the system gave me a few weeks ago following repetitive pain in the neck and upper back. I suffer from cervical spondylosis, no wonder, since I work a minimum of eight hours a day in front of a PC and that moreover I make minimum 1h30 of car trip per day also. So yesterday I was doing a neck scanner and oh surprise, I thought I was going to just go under the machine and then be quiet but noooooon.

Before that, I was injected with iodine (product that we take in case of nuclear contamination). Iodine is used in this type of examination of contrast product and it allows to better see what we are looking for clichés.
After receiving the injection, the nurse told me that I had to drink at least 2 liters to eliminate the iodine from my body and not to weaken my kidneys.

I had to force myself indeed, I am a real camel !!

I can stay a week just drinking one or two cups of coffee on my day. I know it's not good, sometimes I try to force myself and for a few days, I can drink a small liter on my day, having the impression to drown me and then without realizing it I forget about drinking ... And yet, I should really force myself into a habit and not an obligation because drinking enough water every day is very beneficial for both the body and the skin.

Benefits of water

Our body is composed of about 70% water, hence, the importance of drinking to allow its proper functioning.

• Water helps regulate the body temperature if it is too hot or too cold. Indeed, the fact that a body is dehydrated decreases its ability to regulate its own temperature so both in summer and in winter, we must drink ... water of course 😁

• In addition to regulating the temperature of the body, water plays a role in the oxygenation of the body, indeed, the fact of drinking keeps our body moist. Our lungs, for example, need a high level of humidity to function properly. Muscles also need water, which reduces the risk of sprains or injuries. That's why you have to drink a lot of water before and after running, for example 🏃‍

• When we feel tired, it is better to drink a large glass of water rather or before taking a coffee, indeed, if our body lacks water, it shows signs of fatigue. This is because our vital organs are working harder to pump oxygen into the blood.

• Water allows our body to clean itself, to eliminate toxins from our body. It also helps regulate the level of sugar in our blood.

• Water also helps to fight headaches and migraines that are sometimes due to lack of hydration.

• Water is a good ally slimming, indeed, it can help us lose weight a little easier, drink a large glass of water before eating allows to eat less during the meal because our stomach is already a little filled.

That's why I prevent my children from drinking too much at the beginning of the meal otherwise they do not eat anything after and they need to eat well at their age, they are growing. My biggest at 7 years and in my opinion at his 10 years he will be taller than me, it will be comical if I have to argue, I will have to raise my head 😂
At the same time, since I measure 1, 60 m it is not difficult to surpass me.

It also helps, as I said yesterday to my mother-in-law who has problems at this level, to go to the bathroom. People who have problems of constipation should try to drink a little more water, it would help them to free themselves from a weight 💩

• It allows to have a better skin, indeed, we are always told that you have to put some cream on your face, that you have to moisturize it but the best hydration is still the one coming from inside, the water. It prevents the bacteria from settling and thus causing pimples or acne to appear 💆‍

That's it, I hope this post has brought you some new information about water consumption and its benefits. I forced myself to drink water during the writing of this post, it will be already taken because I may forget to finish my bottle this afternoon; o)

It remains for me to tell you cheers!

Sort:  

Water therapy Is usually done in the morning for weight management....it depends on the weight of the individual.A person with a normal weight should take at least 1litre of water,while over weighed individual should take at least 1.5litres of water.All these should be done immediately after waking up from Bed even before brushing.The water should be of Room temperature...it should neither be cold nor warm. kindly upvote and follow me for more of this.

If read what's written on the bottle backwards, it reads naive

Damn thats a good one

@apewho Do you have OCD? Or are you sherlock?
It just amazes me, how can anyone notice such fine details?😱😱

Well, George carlin pointed that out in one of his specials, credits to George.

Oh yes wel done! It's evian a french brand ;-) But it's true I am naive some days...

Such an informational post. I drink 8 Glass Daily. You are very right water is very important for our body. Thanks @indesta120282 for Such a Quality post.

60% of our body wieght is made of water.
Hence, it plays a vital role in keeping ourselves healthy.
This one thing that most of us ignore today.
It's best in our interest to force ourself with atleast 2 literature a day

I agree, water is life, after I started to drink more water everyday, started to feel alive again XD

Water can really do a lot in our health...so drink a lllloooootttt of water people. :)

We should not waste waree

excellent topic sharing
thanks @lndesta120282

Have you tried alkaline water? Some people say it's a scam, and others swear by it. I have tried it off and on for a while now and think there is a noticeable positive difference. I think at least for me the reason I did it notice it before was because i was really acidic. I used to drink a liter if soda a day and eat McDonald's at least once a day because that's all my work had.

Oh and I also practice deep breathing. I try to take a deep breath and be in the moment at least once an hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42