Watering day - initiation by water

in #water7 years ago (edited)

After the Resurrection day we have watering day. It is a very ancient magic custom for fertility, when boys sprinkle girls with water, that can be very cold, fresh well water as well. Today we went to the Bükk mountains to see waters like streams, a well, a lake and waterfalls. It was a very special day for me: i was watered by the nature and yet i passed the stream barefoot! Here are some wonderful photos and finally, a video.

P1060716.jpg

P1060750.JPG

P1060780.jpg

P1060815.jpg

P1060755.JPG

P1060742.jpg

P1060731.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful pics and intentions @kalemandra blessing our sacred Mother Earths waters that bless us so much. Maybe one day I will get to Hungary to explore. You can be my tour guide LOL 😃

Thank you dear Jeff! It was a real blessing for not just me but many people, who walked barefoot in the cold water. It wasn't too cold feeling. I felt the water took my troubles away. This is a kind of initiation as walking on ember. I've already tried that as well, but my toes burned. I think i'll never try it again :)

Really I like the fountain and watering. Thanks for sharing your nice watering experience.

I LOVE these ancient fertility rites!! Here in Thailand we also have them. In the next 10 days we have Songkran, the Thai New Year WaterFestival, where we cleanse and bless and make offerings for a FERTILE ricefield and a bright new beginning. I love that we are all connected like this! Lovely share. :)

Oh, that's great! Do you have any photos of Water Festival in Thailand?

Yes! Love these pictures @kalemandra, looks so fresh and oh how I love Hungary for it's nature. Happy memories of hiking through the area, to the mountains of Romania, the black sea and then on to Croatia and the Mediterranean coast. Everywhere so much history is preserved and rich traditions that were difficult to translate. Thank you for sharing some wisdom with us all.

You know, once we had three times bigger country, with Transylvania in the South-East, the Highlands in North, and South lands in South, Lower Carpathes in the East and Burgenland in the West. After WW1, in 1920 (Trianon "peace" dictate), these areas were annected by Romania, Czechoslovakia, Yugoslavia, Soviet Union and Austria. It was a big tragedy, especially for the Hungarian people of these annected areas.

Where I was this weekend, the water on the rivers and lakes is still frozen. Love the colors through the trees with the sun coming through. You make my feet cold! lol

I felt the water not so cold! many people (and many foreigners among them) passed this stream barefoot. I didn't want to put my shoes on again. I'd rather walked barefoot in the muddy soil.

probably another month before barefoot weather here. I am impatiently waiting.

Beautiful. Cold water sprinkling is definitely invigorating. Who knows what else it might get flowing.

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

Looks refreshing! 💦

Az utolsó képen levő tó hol található?

Lillafüred, Hámori-tó

amazing that post mis @kalemandra :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66