My Solace in a lifetime of War

in #water6 years ago (edited)

Hi Seemians ,

I hope everyone is well and enjoying life.

In a previous post i have mentioned i am in my early twenties t this time their are a lot of social pressure to get a good job ,settle down in a relation , Plan your future ,.. which i feel is waking up each day to a battle .

Everyone needs a small support in this period to keep them going and mine is the view from my room .

IMG_0238.JPG

I have woken to this view each day of my life but never have I appreciated it more . With time I have understood the meaning of peace which is obtained by observing water .

Human nature is like water. It takes the shape of its container . It can be still and silent but in terms of calamity it is violent can take life .

“It is life, I think, to watch the water. A man can learn so many things.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

Please let me know what is/was your solace in twenties

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44