Your Rolex is a Fugazi Cuz!

in #watches6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered how many people you see wearing Rolex watches or big diamonds are actually wearing fake replicas of these luxury items? I love the look of fine watches and I could actually buy one if I wanted but I just could never justify spending 15k+ to have a watch that I really love. That kind of loot could buy you a lot of Steem Power! I always knew there were different level of fakes on the market but a few weeks ago I got to hold a “high end fake” in my hand and it looked as legit as can be.
ECCD5FC3-ACA0-41D0-A747-1F700B265564.jpeg
The truth about the replica watch industry:
There are mainly three types being sold on the internet today. The first type is Asian made Street Market fake watches with poor quality and you can spot them from distance. The second type is the so called “Swiss replica", Asian made with Asian ETA movement, medium quality fake watches with Asian made ETA look movements. When you touch and inspect them you can easily understand they are fakes. Seen sites that sell the so called “Swiss replicas” for $200 or $400 you can easily understand that what they really sell is Asian made watches since just the cost of a genuine Swiss made movement is $340 for a simple ETA 2836-2 and up to $900 for a Valjoux 7750 chronograph.

Only an 8th of the cost but 99.99% exact!
The third type of Rolex replica watches is the genuine Swiss hand made limited production Rolex replica watches and they are extremely rare and really hard to find. Consider yourself lucky reading this. There is a significant difference from the other types because these watches are hand made in Switzerland with genuine Swiss made parts and movements. So SolidSwiss.cd prices are justifiably much higher. However you are getting so much more for your buck. But needless to say this is not the price comparison one should think about, as if compared to a genuine, these watches are only an 8th of the cost of a real Rolex and are 99.99% exact.
90DD0026-4FD4-44FB-AB38-56E2A8CB8FB8.jpeg
I can’t really see buying a real Rolex or diamond for that matter. I know some people consider them “investments “ but unless you have a limited edition or some super large and rare diamond, the common man is not buying anything that will hold its full retail value. I am not married and have never been engaged but I would rather buy the top of the line “fake” diamond and a brand new boat or BMW for my wife than a small rock that is supposedly worth 40k. Just seems dumb to me and it has nothing to do about if you love someone or not. I guess if you have dumb, stupid money (the kind you can’t get rid of) you might as well buy a real one but even then who’s gonna call you out about a fake if you got that much loot in the first place?
16A05B77-92F5-4A85-8EE6-4E848C240600.jpeg
I was thinking of custom ordering a “fake Rolex” someday with an Orange face and some Denver Bronco blue around the bezel. For about 850.00 you end up with an outstanding Swiss made watch and it has every single look and feature that you want. Below is the watch I like if I could get an Orange face replacement, hopefully Steem blasts off to $10.00 per token someday because I’m ordering a game day watch. The OG Broncnutz gotta be rocking the blue and orange ticker when we are boot stomping the Chiefs in Mile High.
E34FB88E-04E4-4427-9053-E7DCC114A0BD.jpeg

Sort:  

I love Rolex, it looks so great wearing one

I could not even afford the fake.

Hello @broncnutz,I hope you are passing your life in good position.In this all type of clock is valuable but swiss hand made replica watches is uncommon.

was so popular, that we've decided to give the rest of you 10% off any Rolex (up to $750 off). Thanks for share. Its a happy news for Rolex lovers.

I have seen only 2 people in my life wearing Rolex. Wow ot a grea 10% off. Hope it will be a happy news for Rolex lovers people.

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @zohaib336 self-votes for 1 week starting Thursday, August 2nd 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

hello friend @broncnutz very nice watch, I invite you to meet and support the project @ freddy17 which is to help poor children of low income you can support the project translate your post and vote for greetings from Venezuela.

link del post... https://steemit.com/life/@freddy17/fundacion-donacionesvzla-labores-sociales

Yeah I don't mind fake stuff if it looks like the real thing. No way in hell am I paying $800 for that perfect pair of Yeezys, but I'd pay $50 for a near perfect replica. Same thing with some name brand shirts that are "limited" like Palace that go for over $100...I get $10 ones on Ebay and no one knows the difference.

I totally agree with you. A BMW is better than a useless piece of rock. and instead of buying 15k Rolex, I would prefer to buy 2 bitcoins :p

Honestly replicas are everything and they is barely even one little thing that throws it off from looking fake . Even back home in Paksitan they have gucci bags and what not

i like the one at the bottom.but here in my country,if you wear one,it will cost you your life or,your hand gets cut off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51