You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wash n Go Tutorial & Review | Eco Style Black Castor & Flaxseed Oil Gel (w/ Demo)

in #wash6 years ago

Yeah. The eco styler gel (olive oil) has the best hold. I tried the black castor oil one & it does NOT keep my hair laid for my slick ponytails. It also seemed to have more buildup. & My curls are more defined with NO frizz with the olive oil one. The only pro to the FBCO one to me is a softer curl, HOWEVER, I use shea moisture extra moisture detangler (this is the only product to keep my hair MAXIMUMLY HYDRATED for over a month with no wash; left a protective style in for 2 months & my hair was still moisturized when taking down) underneath the olive oil gel, & my curls are always soft & moisturized for 2 weeks! I could go longer, but I be wanting to wash. Those 2 products are the only products I use for moisture, definition, & protein (protein is in the gel). So yeah, I just shampoo, use that shea moisture extra moisture detangler leave in, & olive oil gel. 3 products & my hairstyles last longer because of the maintained moisture, strength, & holding up of my styles I receive. Eventually switching from a shampoo to a mud cleanser though! Good Luck to everyone & their hair journeys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26