Wash (Grandma's Saying)

in #wash7 years ago (edited)

Wash (Grandma's Saying)

My grandmother always says, “It will all come out in the wash”
Well with my luck I would be the sock that got lost
And with this thought I ponder of silly nonsense things
Like what I would name my pair of socks especially the one that was led astray
Francena would be me, the lost one
And Athena in her wisdom would come out clean
And I would be on a journey clogging up your washing machine
It is like that love I long for who is probably riding on a turtle backwards in the Sierra craving water
And here I sit in longing
Isn’t longing such a bother?
But alas, back to that sock
Poor Francena stuck in a cold dark place
She probably has a hole where your big toe would go
But hey, that is just free air conditioning
Anyway, I love the thought behind this saying
Love those sayings of old
That everything will come out right
It just takes many cycles
And moments
And such
And if you can survive until that final bout
Everything will be ok
Isn’t that really what it is all about?
Going on a journey of ups and downs and strife
Just to find your purpose in this thing called life
And all we can hope for is that it all will come out clean
God bless those old sayings
They give us something to think about
And a hope for tomorrow’s on the way!

By, Tiffany Simar
4/9/17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66