You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Thunder: The Ultimate Game Review

in #warthunder7 years ago

I would like to add my .02. There's a lot of disllike for the devs in this post, and as someone who's been playing since the closed beta for planes, (Old Guard Represent) I've got to say that the devs are actually pretty cool. Even Anton, the CEO, regularly responds to Reddit posts and such. I think really, the big issue comes with their community mods/managers who do rub a lot of people the wrong way. Unfortunately, the devs don't interact directly with the community (and honestly I can't blame them, we can be pretty toxic towards them at times). So most players are left with a sour taste in their mouth from the mods and they assume that carries over to the devs.

I think recently, they've done a lot to go back towards that transparency, and they really are incorporating a lot of player feedback for things like Naval, top tier tanks, and finally the RP and silver lion cost of ground vehicles.

So, If you're new, I'd definitely give the game a shot, but be sure to find a few buds to play with! It's way more fun when you have others, especially experienced players to show you the ropes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71