You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My blockchain memory

in #warranty6 years ago

I recently recall a post here that was introducing a similar concept called proof.ink where you can immutably store documents on the blockchain. I forgot who was the developer but it sounded promising and I have it on my list of interesting projects to research further.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That would be @roelandp. But it's not about storing documents, but storing document hashes on the blockchain. You can prove that a document you present to someone is the same as the one which has been used in the past to calculate a hash stored in a past block.

Got it! Somewhat similar and also a great use case for warranties in my opinion as their contracts are typically standard. Just shows the flexibility available with the technology. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33