You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You upvote me ... I upvote you

in #waronspam7 years ago

It's good to see this movement begin, or at least start to get some momentum. #WarOnSpam

The only exception I would take with your examples of spam would be what you call mooching. I see no problem with liking your own comment if that comment is a genuine, thoughtful comment. There is something that rubs me the wrong way when you see a comment like "Great post. Followed. Follow me back?" and they upvoted that. However, that is more because of the spam comment then the upvote. The upvote at that point is just icing on the spam cake.

#WarOnSpam
#mmmmmSpamCake

landscape-1456943105-vanilla-frosting.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah the self-vote is still something I'm on the fence about. I've heard great arguments from both sides...
on_the_fence_meme_timeshiftarts.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64