You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War on spam - I call the things as they are (about plagiarism and flagging)

I think it's only natural for quality profiles to be following at most 500 people or less. I've seen profiles that say the follow 1,000s or perhaps 10,000s+ ... and it's quite ridiculous.

I've been on SteemIt for awhile, and still, only have followed people that I only perhaps want to read content that interests me ... so I agree that it's pretty disturbing that there is always spam content asking to upvote and follow them ... which I just simply immediately ignore cause I've become so use to those spam comments all the time.

As for plagiarized content, sometimes it can be easily seen via the way the article is written, otherwise, I sometimes like to scroll down to comments to see if the cheetahbot has caught plagiarized content.

I don't get how people can be so lazy to not at last take the time to write out the source of images either right below the image, or at the end of the SteemIt post.

Sort:  

They really mix up steemit and facebook. They're not lazy, they got used to no punishment for plagiarism. Before joining steemit I thought that it looks like that only in my country, copyright really in nearly an empty word here. But now I see that I was wrong, and it's a worldwide problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71