You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War on spam - I call the things as they are (about plagiarism and flagging)

in #waronspam7 years ago

I feel like a lot of these generic comments are also being fueled by bots. I went through my following list today and realized that I had followed a few bots because I had followed them after a nice comment that in retrospect was canned.

I'm really hoping that this upcoming update is going to solve some of these problems.

Sort:  

What update do you mean? I missed something?:)

A lot of these "nice post, follow me!" comments are also being generated by automated programs designed to capture your SteemPower payout. I had a few that I thought were real people because I didn't investigate who they were and followed them impulsively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68