You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It Takes To Became an Active User?

in #waronspam7 years ago

Well done @mostafa1!

You offer an excellent example of learning and understanding what Steemit has to offer... and I also totally understand how it is when you first get here and all you see from other newcomers are "spammy comments."

One of the ways I learned when I started here was to look at what the successful people were doing. Not now, but in their older posts, when they were just starting out. The common idea seemed to be "publish original and interesting posts, and actively engage in the community."

Patience IS important! I remember one of my earliest posts-- I went out and took many photos; chose the best ones, wrote a good post about "being grateful" and spent 2-3 hours... for which I got a bit fat... $0.00, and ONE comment. I'm very glad I kept going, in spite of many posts with very little "action."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59