A big shout-out to @r0nd0n and the people over at @freezepeach!

in #waroninformation7 years ago

Freezepeach is helping victims of censorship.
They have been very helpful after I was hit by a down voter.
I am so grateful for their help and would like to spread the word that they are out there, defending the underdog.
This is so incredibly helpful for our community.
It is so good to know that there are people who care and help, because they feel it in their hearts.
We are not alone.
Together we are strong.

If you got hit unfairly just for exercising your (officially still existing) right to free speech please visit
https://steemit.com/@freezepeach or contact them on discord.
If you need an invite, contact me.
It is also a good idea to follow them to make them stronger.

Please re-steem this post to inform as many people as possible.
I have declined payout, so if you up-vote it, it would help me in getting my reputation back.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Sweet. I don't understand the declined payout. Why do people do it and what does it do?

Honestly, I am not sure. I see it as a gesture that I don't want to make money with this post but rather spread the word and get my reputation back up. I guess the upvotes go towards my reputation ONLY. And that is what I want. Hope I am right 🙂

Thanks I'll add this to my resource list - resteemed.

I hate to say it but lots of people are here for the money, do you think that hurts your eyeballs- All (almost) truthers or whatever you want to call GOOD people are NOT in this for the money, you seemed sincere from day 1 , I love meeting people like you keeps me sane.

Thank you, very kind of you! I know, a lot of people are here because of the money, but we have a chance of making this a great platform for truth seekers and Free Speech. Hopefully it will grow and we can spread the word to more people.
Together we are strong!

I am confused. The racist guy. I support his right to shout all the racist things he wants too here (not into it but whatever). It seems peach upvoted the people down voting the racist? wtf

I do not need you to aagre but thats free speech right? very confused...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nicnas/did-we-get-a-racist-piece-of-shit-to-quite-steemit

Sorry, I'm a bit confused... What? Really? I am flabbergasted...need to look into this further.
You just scrambled my brain.
I am an avid supporter of free speech. No one has to read anything he does not like. And everybody is free to reply and express his opinion or disgust. Start a dialogue, people. Work together, talk to each other. Disagree, not shut out.

Cool, I hope I am wrong about peach, if I am I apologize.

You did nothing wrong, no need to apologize. I am sure we are on the same page. My brain is just a bit foggy, probably from too much contrails. What I am afraid of is that possibly some people are comfortable defending free speech if it fits into their world view, but not if they find it offensive. I'd be deeply saddened by that. I believe if ONE person is silenced, freedom of speech is dead. Sometimes it is very hard to keep faith in humanity.How is the proverb?
I despise every word you say but I will fight to the death for your right to say it...

@freezepeach upvoted that post you linked there, which was talking about running a racist off. I think you may be a bit confused.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80