Free Speech Support Group

in #waroninformation7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and fellow truth seekers!

I want to create a support group for people who have been unfairly assaulted by a downvoter because they exercised free speech.

I have many ideas on how this might grow, but for the time being it would already be great to find a group of dedicated people to pledge to at least upvote and follow a victim and get his reputation back.

If any of us gets hit, ALL of us work together.

It is not about the money, but we could get at least the reputation back up again.

Quite a few people get hit, their reputation destroyed and their right to free speech censored.

We have to fight back!

One idea for a start could be to use the #waroninformation

If one of us gets assaulted he makes a post with this # and includes a link with the post in question.

Other members check this # , visit the posted page, review the blog in question and if they find it unfair, they resteem the post to their friends and upvote other posts of the victim.

Let me know how you feel about this...

UPDATE!!! The idea is growing and there are already good suggestions. THIS I WORK IN PROGRESS!
We could do it in a way that NO One GETS HURT!!! I WILL MAKE A NEW POST SOON!

Sort:  

We believe that this is an excellent idea. Please do keep us all updated on anything that can be done to expand the growth of this much needed concept.

I believe in the long run we could create a network of like minded people who support free speech and help each other. Once steemit grows bigger, we might be able to create a large enough group to make a difference

good idea. i am in

Thank you!

Love your dedication. Awesome!

We fill fight for our right to Paaaaartyyy!!!! :)

Count me in!

Awesome Idea!! I need to protect my right to become a grouchy old man!!!

I knew you'd be on board, dear airshipidea We fight for our right to paaaarty!!!

that sounds like a good idea. The only problem I can see with it is that people who are seen to be upvoting and resteeming would also be putting a target on themselves. Could you collaborate with freezepeach?

Freezepeach are great, they helped me with one post already, hope they look at the others as well.
Guess the idea for the time being would be just to have a group of nice, dedicated people who are willing to stick their necks out for others in distress. Everybody could decide for himself if he supports the person who was assaulted. And it would be to only upvote other posts just to get his rep up again. Could even be a dummy post the victim makes. About baby kittens or so. If a lot of people upvote this, his rep goes back up I guess. It's just an idea at the moment but we gotta do something...I am grateful for any better ideas!

edit;
Guess it would also be a moral support for people to hang in there and don't give up spreading the word, whatever it is! Plus the network could make people aware of freezepeach. I came across them by word of mouth myself...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74