Warhammer: Dwarf Dragonslayer

in #warhammer6 years ago

This is my Dwarf Dragonslayer I painted a few years ago. I remember at the time I was just getting back into painting after having a 2-3 year break so I challenged myself to paint something I'd never painted before... a Dwarf!

Sometimes its good to look back at previous works to see how far you have come, especially when it feels like you have plateaued.

Dwarf Slayers also have pretty cool lore: http://warhammerfantasy.wikia.com/wiki/Slayers

Dragonslayer1.JPG

Dragonslayer2.JPG

Dragonslayer3.JPG

Dragonslayer4.JPG

Now Upvote and Follow if you enjoy my posts.

Please leave a comment, I'm also happy to answer any questions in the comments section below!

Peace.

~James

Sort:  

It's a cool Viking themed base and not to mention the blue pants!

Think you manager the Golden plates on the axes quite Good, or maybe just the light. The base was creative in the way IT Makes HIS posture dynamic. Maybe IT came with the model? Else, i agree with what xhi are saying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31