Warhammer painting competition

in #warhammer7 years ago (edited)

This was my first time joining this local warhammer painting competition. I joined the small category with my AOS model - sister of the thorne.

Technique used was different washes layer by layer and applied dry brushing at the end. Feeling satisfied after customised the base with collected seashells and sand from the beach to make it look like moss.

Photos are being edited to higher brightness to make the colors pop!

image

image

image

Original photos as below:

image

image

image

Sort:  

good jop keep going <3

Thanks a lot!!! =)

That's really incredible! How tiny are these paintbrushes?!

Thanks! =)
I used the normal paint brushes that is smaller than no.0 brush.
Examples:

image

Or you can choose to use the warhammer special paint brushes by Citadel, which are over my budget on brushes. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30