Hivefleet Rotah: Lethos, the ravener

in #warhammer6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Due to time issues I just want to give you a quick look at my newest hivefleet Rotah member.
May I introduce you to Lethos, the ravener:

lethos_front_2.jpg

And yes, I know it is not species-appropriate, but he is in fact alone :/ No further ravener models as of today. Maybe I buy him some brothers and/or sisters some time in remote future...

This model looks quite similar to the newer ones out of plastic, but is still made of metal.
Hope this time his arms stay in place as I already had to glue two of them twice.

I finished the body quite a while ago, but now I made myself paint all the six arms. Most of the time I prefer painting the body and head parts of my tyranids, but struggle with the arms and legs (or wings for those who have some). I added some Tamiya Clear Green paint to the two lower scything talons to make them look like there is poison on them. The end of the tail is covered in poison too.

Here you can see the model from two different angles:

lethos_front_1.jpg lethos_back.jpg

Greetings
~ Tami

Sort:  

Looks good Tami, I like the effort you put into the base :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99