You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The South African Border War - Operation Reindeer - The Cassinga Fiasco

in #war7 years ago (edited)

Just incredible! In a disastrous kind of way. Reminds me of some of the research I was doing on the wars that took place in Laos. My home country USA carpet bombed the crap out of them during the Vietnam war. I met an American bomber pilot at a Indian restaurant just four days ago in Luang Prabang Laos who dropped some of these bombs. He is now in his 70s and has devoted his life to clearing unexploded bombs in Laos that he may have literally dropped all those years ago. Hope you have been well my steemit friend. Now checking in from Bangkok! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43