You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To my active duty brothers and sisters ...

in #war7 years ago

Very well said and a good Account taking into both sides of the coin. I feelt it always comes across better from someone who had actually experienced it.

Its funny my partners cousin has just been discharged from the army on health ground possbile diabetes (he a struggling on high exserion). Chatting to him he is disappointed, I explain the obviouse and his respones was he wanted the carrer opportunity and he would not have been sent anywhere to bad. I explained that it was more than that it was the ethos behind the wars not where you were being sent. He is out now and thats the main think but does not seem to have any awareness of the situation I mean he agrees that the war is a proxy war but that it needs to be done inorder to bring peace. When questioned on his logic he could not explain and chaged the subject? The main thing he is out i guess but it relly highlighted the brainwashing in the army for me and the speiel he came out with was quite worrying !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45