You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The South African Border War - Operation Savannah - Battle of Bridge 14

in #war7 years ago

@gavvet another great post that's generating some "interesting" comments, sadly some spam as well.

I've recently begun to view these smaller (although not insignificant by any means) glimpses of history in a larger context. Considering them against the backdrop of human history as a whole.

I think I need to include South Africa in an evaluation I'm working on in terms of where it falls in the cycle of empires.

Think of it as an assessment of the available life boat stations if you were to find yourself on the Titanic, knowing what was coming.

I might ask for some input from you in terms of first hand observations, if you'd be willing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63