You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The US Army Asked Twitter How Service Has Impacted People. The Answers Were Gut-Wrenching.

in #war5 years ago

Thank you for posting this. Your poem is spot-on when you say for the TV man not to encourage them. We tell them they're Heroes to get them to sign up and then we send them off to be mutilated both mentally and physically for the enrichment of the banking cartel.

Your post reminds me have a recent visit to my local grocery store. While leaving I was met by a "young" marine. He asked me if I wanted to donate to have fun that would help new recruits by their basic supplies for when they go out to camps. I told him while I appreciated his enthusiasm for what he thought would be the spread of freedom and liberty I can't support and imperialistic regime that has a standing army to go fight Wars on foreign soil under the guise of Defending our freedom here in this land of slaves we call America. I didn't make a big deal about it just politely told him that and tried to point him in the direction I've some alternate ways of thinking he might look into before he willingly throws his life in the mix for the winds of the ones who ruled this world. I smiled shook his hand and told him to have a good day as I left.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44