You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back on Iraq - first impressions on returning home

in #war6 years ago

Wow.. It's as though I was catching a movie back there as I was reading the post.. Too bad it ended soon. I wish you can make a book from the 'Hot, Dirty, & Dangerous' memoir. This is the first detailed marine life story I've read.. you definitely make it fun reading.
It must be hard getting into the public while on duty without having your mind focused on your safety. A hand on a pistol was a sure way to keep certain of stopping any abrupt attacks on you. I feel we should live with that sense in our day-to-day living where people's moods have a tendency of snapping. Always be ready on the next course of action when attacked, whether it's a fight or someone coming at you with insults.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84