You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering Hiroshima, Nagasaki, and Tokyo: Statism Manifested as Murder Apologism (why some individuals still view mass murder as morally legitimate)

in #war7 years ago

Thank you! Things like that have been keeping me occupied from the moment I started searching for truth. In my opinion all life is precious and killing is and can never be the answer. I can't even begin to imagine how the men on both sides of any war would feel after they follow orders like that. Of course some (like the Japanese and Germans) are usually pictured as evil, but I think we all know there would have been pure evil on either side and good just as well. I can't imagine that all of the Gestapo members were evil, just like I know that not all allied soldiers were good. Most of them were following orders, desertion or failing to follow those orders were punishable by death. I think any war brings a lot of young men and women with high expectations and false ideas. I think most are disillusioned by what they end up having to do, or not. Which brings me to a question: what if all those who are 'just following orders' would turn around and say they aren't doing it anymore?

Sort:  

Which brings me to a question: what if all those who are 'just following orders' would turn around and say they aren't doing it anymore?

That would be a beautiful day!

I couldn't agree more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33