The War Within You

in #war7 years ago

Personally I think there is a constant war within everyone, it happens to me a lot, it seem as if two beings or spirit are arguing within me with one trying to rule over the other.Their voices are usually loud and confusing sometimes because one voice want me to do something good and the other wants me to do something morally wrong.


image source

Sometimes, one voice seem appealing while the other seem annoying. I think this happens to so many of us as humans on most occasions.

There are times I certainly know that what I want to do is wrong but this voice within me keeps telling me to to do it, everything will be fine but this still voice will just whisper and tell me not to do it.

To deal with this constant confusion, I think one needs to be morally upright and sane.

Constantly feed your mind with things that are morally right because they affect your actions.

Feed your eyes with good images because that is what you keep thinking about.

To kill the constant war within you, keep thinking of good things alone.

image source

To kill the constant war within you, you have to be able to differentiate within good and bad deeds.

Start acting good and good things will run after you.


image source

Follow after bad things and that is what you get.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

The biggest war is the war within

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80