You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Way To Honor War Veterans Is To Stop Creating Them

in #war6 years ago

The Best Way To Honor War Veterans Is To Stop Creating Them.

Honor them by disassembling that machine.

Those two lines that are perfect.
That, as an entire post, would have been fantastic.
Just those two lines.

The rest is just insulting fighting peoples intelligence.

'I'm cleverer than you for seeing the shite that you signed up for, and I'll keep saying it again and to make you feel really, really stupid for having your legs blown off'

...all to fill a post in an echo chamber that already 'gets it'?

....have some integrity.
You're cleverer than that...
(I think)

Sort:  

lucylin: Not just fighting people, but so many of us have learned much about the war machine. In the meantime, how many other journalists are openly and clearly saying these things. Ms. Johnstone's column is necessary to counteract the effect of the massive propaganda constantly being aimed at us by the mainstream media. I, for one, admire Caitlin Johnstone's courage to keep speaking out against the B.S. we once accepted, and use what she writes to be more sure and determined to oppose the current campaign to start new wars.

I don't disagree with your sentiment in the slightest.

I read her post daily.
I come under attack, I'm no snowflake.

11/11,.. and integrity.

8/11?.. 17/11? - the information is the same without the 'god, your'e stupid for falling for that', kind of tone...

That was my point. ....not critical of the information.
The information war is real.
(I upset some far left commies with some NPC line drawings - yes seriously - and they attacked me for 2 weeks, with down votes.!!.)

I think Caitlin wants people to 'get it' before getting theirs limbs blown off, not after.

I agree with ther post...nothing wrong with that....bu its the same message 8/11 or 17/11...
......Integrity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37