You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fig Leaf (Iraq War)

in #war6 years ago

I'm going to take a stab at this in an attempt to grab that copy of your book because I would love to give it a good read! I am not a military man, quite the opposite actually, I sit at a desk and crunch numbers all day but from the limited knowledge that I have of politics I do undoubtedly suspect that things like what you experienced happen far more than we know. The message that the public receives or interprets is often fabricated or made to sound good so these politicians can get continued support or line their pockets. That said, I can't really even beginning to fathom what really goes on behind the scenes with our military. I think it's cool that you have such strong feelings about how the government is run poorly and your ideology of running for not-president but at then end of the day it's not really going to change anything. It's more for show right? What would really need to happen is for people like you to run for office and a cultural shift. One person won't have much of a difference but get enough like minded people that share your philosophy on government and spread your views and you may be on to something. There will always be a governmental structure is some capacity. There has to be to keep society functioning in a systematic way. Not sure I can contribute much more than that. Just think you time would be better served trying to become a part of the solution and affect real change instead of winding up in jail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55