You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gladys' WW1 sacrifice remembered - a poppy's journey

in #war6 years ago

that emotive post, I am enchanted with your effort to get that pin to value the life of someone who fought for peace, is very genuine on your part to appropriate the story of an unknown person, I think it beautiful.

on the other hand all you had to do, really juggle to get the brooch in time and celebrate 100 years of ending one of the wars that led to the second.

I hate war, and I do not wish it on anyone in this life.

For a world free of belisism <3 peace to all the world.

Thank you for sharing.

Greetings

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @arrozymangophoto! I thought the British Legion's idea of commemorating women's service in the war for the Centenary was inspired, and basically expected I'd get a name. I really hadn't bargained on Gladys coming into my life. Thank you for taking the time to share your reaction. Now we need another 7 billion or so of us to agree that we should simply STOP WAR NOW. No big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66